This Time

This is not my first time. But it should have been.

Wanting to document my midlife career change, I had started a blog. I wrote about school and work and eating and crying. I wrote about feeling thrilled and terrified all at the same time. And I wrote about all of the profound insights that only real change can generate. And then I read it.

Needless to say, I was horrified. My grasp of grammar, clarity, and, especially, active voice were a joke. Not the type that makes me laugh … the other type. The one that makes me cringe. The joke that I never want to repeat. I wanted a voice. And I wanted to help others find their voice, to use it, and to improve their businesses, charities and lives with it.

In this blog, I’ll be posing questions and offering insights and resources about the evolving world of public relations. Topics will include social media, investor relations, social responsibility, written and visual communication, and professional branding. Creative problem solving will be our guide. This time, I promise to keep it interesting … and grammatically responsible.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

